03
May
11

KP pages 17 & 18

page 17

page 18

2 Responses to “KP pages 17 & 18”


  1. 1 philbyday
    May 13, 2011 at 12:30 am

    Cool 2 see that u’re staying consistant, Rob (Gotta get use 2 calling u that)…anyway I half thought w/ your inclusion n2 the IMJ’s… that u might have dropped your blog. I’m glad that when I changed the design of my blog again, it showed that yours was still up! When/if the oppurtunity hits, I’m gonna print all your pgs out & read em in one sitting.

    Keep the fires burning, man. It’s always good 2 see folx exsprss themselves creatively. Who knows? One day my comic might just show up other than just in my head. In the meantime, U, Dee, & a few others, I live vicariously thru y’all!

    I’m audi
    take ‘er EZ, Rob
    Phil 🙂

    • May 13, 2011 at 1:58 am

      Hey Phil! Good to hear from you man!
      Yeah, I decided to reveal my ‘secret identity’ to distance myself from the character. I didn’t want folks to think that it was a caricature of me or something. Guess I could’ve just come up with a different name for the character, huh? :p
      I have been meaning to stop by your blog to see what you have going on lately, but as you can see, I barely have time to tend to my own blog! I will be stopping by soon though, as well as the old CCW blog, see what Deemar’s been up to.
      But between working, drawing and personal life stuff, I don’t have too much time on my hands anymore, so it’s nothing personal, it’s just been hectic times lately!
      I’m glad your digging KP dude, all the support from you guys really means a lot to me and keeps me motivated.
      I’ve read KP start to finish SEVERAL times 😛 , haven’t printed out the finished pages though… that could get costly! I’m sure one day I will do it, it would be cool to have a physical copy of all my labors 🙂
      And the best advice I can give you regarding your comic, is just go for it!
      Getting started is the hardest part. It gets easier as you go. You’ll have times where yoour stuck, or lacking in motivation, but once you put your mind to it, it tends to snowball. Plus, I would love to see what you come up with!

      All the best Phil,
      -Rob


Leave a Reply

Pobra (Rob) (Me)

the king’s calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


