20
Feb
11

return of the king!

Hey there loyal subjects of Avalea! So, I guess you have probably noticed that it has been a while since I’ve posted any new pages here. Most of you have also probably noticed that ‘King Pobra’ has recently made the pilgrimage over to the always amazing “Inveterate Media Junkies” website. A site I’m sure many of you are more than familiar with.
In doing so, it has taken about a month for the strip to get caught up to it’s current installment. But I’m very pleased to announce that ALL NEW episodes will be premiering over at IMJ starting Sunday, February 27, 2011!!!
So, be sure to stop over at IMJ every Sunday for brand new, super-awesome episodes of the WORLDS GREATEST WEB COMIC EVER!!! King Pobra!!!

disclaimer: there will be a two week waiting period between the premier of new episodes of King Pobra on IMJ and this home page. So head there first!
Overt hyperbole courtesy of Robert Metcalfe, owner and creator of King Pobra.
King Pobra may not in fact be the greatest web comic ever, but it’s still pretty good. I guess.

10 Responses to “return of the king!”


  1. February 24, 2011 at 3:07 am

    I can’t wait for the trades! πŸ˜‰

    • February 24, 2011 at 4:00 pm

      hehe, well i hope you know someone who wants to publish it! Seriously… do you know anyone? :/

      • February 25, 2011 at 7:35 am

        Sadly, I don’t know much about publishing at all. I should learn, since I want to get published fucking badly. For strips, I know a severely Indie comic company nearby called ‘Free Lunch’ but I don’t know much about their work. :/

      • February 25, 2011 at 6:28 pm

        Ah, it’s cool. I didn’t really expect you to know anyone :p
        What are you looking to get published? If you have a body of work, you should post it online somewhere. You might just get noticed. Plus, I wouldn’t mind checking out your work.
        And also, I left a comment on your blog that is still awaiting moderation πŸ˜›

      • February 28, 2011 at 10:58 pm

        I know, I was just trying to pull something up. xD

        I’ve been working on a story for a while. I guess you could call it my novella, I don’t know yet how long it will move along. I’m just afraid to post stuff like that, I don’t want it to get snatched up and taken from me…ya know?

      • March 1, 2011 at 1:00 am

        Yeah, I hear you.
        That’s the same reason I have yet to post any of my music online.

      • March 1, 2011 at 7:13 am

        What kind of music do you play? I know you’ve said you play some classical stuff.

    • March 1, 2011 at 9:37 pm

      Uh, i guess i would describe most of it as alt-folk with some classical elements πŸ˜›

      Most of my music was lost with my old computer, which now refuses to start. I’m sure a bunch of it is on a disk somewhere, but I haven’t been able to locate said disk.
      So, I’ve been slowly trying to re-record it all, but some of the magic from those early recordings has sadly been lost forever 😦

      • March 3, 2011 at 3:43 am

        Sounds like a blast! If you ever get any of that jazz up on youtube, or what not, send ’em my way. I’d be eager to hear it. I always wanted to start a musical experiment. I sing, sometimes, and write lyrics. I’m just not really good at any instruments, and most folks aren’t into indie/folk jams.

        That’s the worst. I lost an entire draft once, due to my lack of a backup tower. It’s one of the hardest parts about typing everything, but hey, it beats spilling scotch on notebook paper. Ha.

        Man, that’s the worst. Hopefully you’ll get it back someday.

      • March 3, 2011 at 8:37 pm

        Heh, that’s funny because I’ve always been pretty adept at playing musical instruments, but I fucking SUCK at singing and have always struggled with writing lyrics.

        You should shoot me an e-mail kingpobra@hotmail.ca , I’ll send you some music if you want. Unfortunately I’m pretty limited at the moment as to what i could send you, most of it is unfinished or in pieces right now. I’ve been putting a lot of my focus on King Pobra, so the musical endeavors have taken a back seat. But just to give you an idea, if you’re interested.

        And yeah, it truly does suck losing all those hours of hard work that went in to creating that music, but I’m sure someone has some of it somewhere, I just have to try and track it down!


Leave a Reply

Pobra (Rob) (Me)

the king’s calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


