04
Jan
11

Welcome to King Pobra!

Hi everyone, this is my first attempt at doing a web comic, which explains the extremely low quality in drawing and “writing”. I realize that it can be quite difficult to read because wordpress zooms in wayyyy too far on the picture, making the story hard to follow. Which is why I’ve included a handy-dandy link to my photobucket page! where you can find King Nothing Pobra in a much more readable environment. But please leave all comments here! Anyway, I hope you all enjoy the fruit of my labor, or at least find it bearable…

-Pobra

18 Responses to “Welcome to King Pobra!”


  1. January 6, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    hey it’s not that bad there have been worse which thought they were better

  2. 3 philbyday
    January 6, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Hey P, I been meaning 2 get back w/ u on your artwork. I caught a bit of it on photobucket. Man u’ve been bringin’ it. Plus I remember u said u been working w/ a hurt hand…man that can’t be fun 2 work with. I like the fact that u don’t leave any naked space. U definitely don’t waste any space. I could do w/ filling spaces up myself. I hope u keep the creativity goin, P.

    U, Deemar, LKR, etc, etc, r who keep me motivated 2 keep me doin what I’m doin. B4 I sign-off I hope 2 get some feedback from u on my web comic (if I stick w/ it) I hope 2 have something out between Spring & Summer “fingers crossed” Anyway keep up the good work,P! I’ll be checkin’ back from time 2 time.

    Phil_byDAY

    • January 6, 2011 at 6:31 pm

      Hey Phil, you, D and LKR were HUGE inspirations for me to finally start this. Thanks for your support. Can’t wait to see what you come out with next!

  3. January 6, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    This is actually pretty darn cool, bro. I’m excited to read more!

  4. 7 Deemar
    January 6, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    Holy fucking Awesome Batman! 🙂

    P-Bat I like!

  5. 9 Insideman
    January 7, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Loving the King, Pobra!

    And you also picked a the PERFECT THEME to showcase the comic.

    GREAT JOB!

  6. 11 J.
    January 7, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Alright, you do know I have to be completely honest with you, right Pobra?

    I fucking loved it. When are we going to get to read some more? Where can I get me a Po-Bot shirt? Why don’t I have bacon hair?

    Seriously, man. This is great. I enjoyed the humor (or is it humour?) quite a bit.

    Like Heck, I am now excited to read more.

    • January 7, 2011 at 4:03 pm

      lol, thanks J. I wouldn’t expect you to hold back if you thought it was shit, so to hear that your really digging it has me inspired to draw more pages right now! Like ISM, your opinion is invaluable to me (so is everyone elses btw)
      I’m trying to upload it in 4 or 5 page segments, so it might be a week or so before i get any new pages up, but i’m working on it whenever i get a chance.
      And I’ll see what i can do about the Po-bot shirts 😉

  7. 13 philbyday
    January 8, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    That’s a good idea about also posting your stuff on photo-bucket, P. I think when I post more stuff, especially my comicbookish stuff…I’m gonna go the photo-bucket route myself. BTW is KingNothing an open ended deal or do u have a definite ending, and if so, will u be posting any nonKing Nothing comics up? Enquiring minds & all that 🙂

    • January 8, 2011 at 11:11 pm

      right now KN is completely open ended, but i have some ideas of how to end it if i wanted to. And i have thought of doing some other comics, i actually have an idea or two for other comics, but i’m trying to put all my focus on KN for now.

  8. January 8, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    “King Nothing”? Does Metallica know you’re using the title of one of their songs? Should I call you a lawyer? Just kidding, I really loved it. Can’t wait to see the other characters!

    • January 8, 2011 at 11:14 pm

      Oh man… stupid Metallica. That Lars Ulrich bastard probably would sue me.
      i’ve actually thought about changing the title to ‘King Pobra’. That might just be reason enough to do it. Fucking Metallica…
      and i’m glad you liked it Ed 🙂

  9. 17 mom
    February 23, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    Hey you, pretty damn good. I know I’m biased, but it really is amazing. You’re livin the dream, (ironically, it used to be my dream..huh). Is a Mom allowed to post on here, and if so is she allowed to say how proud she is..no?..too bad! Love ya..and long live the king!!!


Leave a Reply

Pobra (Rob) (Me)

the king’s calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


